Good Contractors Roofing and Restoration - Fort Worth roofers

Free Inspection

Our Reviews

Good Contractors Roofing and Restoration IconGood Contractors Roofing and Restoration

1617 Park Place Avenue Suite 110, Fort Worth

5.0 42 reviews

  • Avatar Alan Sawyer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I can't say enough on how great this company and staff are to work with. After having 4 inch hail stones go through our 40+ year old roof, I called them and spoke to Drew. Not only did he tell me he would be out the same day, but he … More was there in a few hours and help with every step in the process. He checked in each day to make sure the installation was going as it should. When the crew installed the new roof, they cleaned up every day, even making sure to pick up every loose nail on the ground.They went above and beyond what they needed to. I highly recommend this company!!!!
  • Avatar Amber Nowell ★★★★★ a week ago
    You would not believe how awesome our experience has been with Good Contractors Roofing and Restoration! Do not waste your time with any other roofing company after a bad hailstorm. We are first time homeowners, and it’s the first time … More that we filed a claim, So we really had no idea what we were doing and where to start. Michelle came to us with an honest and insightful quote, she went to bat for us when our insurance company gave us a tiny check for repairs. She is an expert in her field and definitely call and ask for her by name! Rodney, a general manager, was out here on site Double checking, all materials delivered, and his crew came in promptly and started work immediately. The whole team are all experts in their field of work with very professional mannerisms. They greet you with a smile, get the job done THE RIGHT WAY in a timely manner, and very meticulous at cleaning up afterwards. Thank you also to Ken the owner, for creating an honest And hard-working team! I greatly respect you, Michelle, and Rodney for what you have done for us. Also, thank you for your service to our country Ken as my husband and I are/have served ourselves and recognize your honor, courage, and commitment. We will be passing the word and supporting you guys from now on! Rah Master Sergeant!!!
  • Avatar Scott Owen ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I could not have asked for a better experience with my recent roof hail damage claim. Doyal was super helpful and friendly and made everything super simple with no hassles. Rodney and his crew showed up when they said they would and did … More a excellent job and got my roof replaced right before a storm came through. I would highly recommend them for any roofing needs! Great people to work with and all nice as can be!
  • Avatar Glenda Beckwith ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    When we had hail damage this year on our roof we were flooded with phone calls. I called my insurance agent and asked for a referral and he gave me Ken with the Good Contractors number. He was super easy to work and I knew immediately … More that this was the company to work with. His crew was fantastic and they have been doing this for a long time. They cleaned up every nail and paper from the roof and all other trash. I didn't have to do anything. I would highly highly recommend Ken.
  • Avatar litzavianey ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent prompt, professional service. Expert on the insurance communication side as well, which was very helpful. We are grateful for Amy's referral to work with Ken for the roof repairs due to last year's hailstorm.
  • Avatar D M ★★★★★ a week ago
    The team at Good Contractors Roofing and Restoration did a great job with the installation of my gutters. They were even able to move my installation date up. Their service and professionalism were greatly appreciated.
  • Avatar Ashley Schick ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    From the moment Ken introduced himself I knew we had found the right guy for the job!
    We needed a leak in our garage fixed that went unnoticed from our new home inspection. We had another guy come out and give us an estimate that seemed
    … More astronomical (and it was). Ken checked everything out and assured us that it would not be what we were quoted or take nearly as long.
    Being new to Texas we had no idea where to look or what was even reasonable. We were so blessed that our neighbor knew Ken and his wife because we would have been taken to the cleaners for sure!
    Ken and his team were honest and transparent with us from the get go. We appreciate his openness and honesty so much. In an industry where you can get what ya want if the customer doesn’t know any better, Ken and his team are a cut above! He kept in contact with me the entire time, sent us pictures of the damage, progress, and the repair. The job didn’t take as long as he expected it to so he called me and told me it would be even less than what he quoted me. He did not have to do that, I wouldn’t have had any idea and he could have just asked what he quoted us for the job. This man and his company can be summed up into one word, Integrity.
    We are so grateful and we will recommend him and his team all day every day.
    Ashley Schick.
    Alvarado, TX
  • Avatar Colleen Yerton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Ken is the best! He does great work at affordable pricing. Definitely call him for your next roof job - highly recommend!!
  • Avatar Gay DeForde ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The guys were very nice and always answered any questions I had. They helped with my dog, when I needed to get him out one time. It looks really nice and I would definitely use them again.
  • Avatar Melissa Bonilla ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    One of the cleanest restoration companies I've worked with. Gorgeous home renovation and excellent craftsmanship. Absolutely amazing work, I Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Danny Kessler ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    After the big hail storm we just had, I had several contractors come to my house to inspect my roof. All wanted to replace it sighting sufficient damage to warrant the 1% expense. Ken drove all of the way from Ft. Worth to N. Dallas, … More inspected my roof and informed me that thankfully it was in good shape and not in need of repair or replacing. While he could have said to the contrary so he would profit from the trip, he chose to be honest and not earn a dime. To me his integrity and professionalism sets him apart. While I haven't used him before, there must be other reasons he has nothing but 5 star reviews. I'll definitely use him in the future!
  • Avatar David Cook ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ken came out on the same day I called, did a very thorough inspection including lots of photos. He carefully explained how our roof looked as well as the garage doors screens and gutters and thankfully there weren’t any repairs needed! … More But having the peace of mind from a trained, experienced professional made all the difference.
    If you have a concern about your roof call Good Contractors Roofing and Restoration
  • Avatar Zac Hales ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend Ken to help you in any restoration and roofing need. His company is a result of many years of working through the United States Marine Corps and countless construction companies where he has had a history of making people … More satisfied. I had the pleasure to work with him while I was in the same field as him. He earned my respect by his honesty and genuine approach to helping people. He is who I will always call when those unexpected times come to help my family.
  • Avatar Laura Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ken Donaghy is one of the most honest people I’ve ever known. Not only is he honest, he is reliable and trustworthy. When he says he’s going to show up, he shows up. I’ve referred many friends to Ken as well and they’ve all been extremely … More satisfied with his service. I will always call Ken when I have any roofing or construction needs.
  • Avatar Gwen Gibbons ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ken re-roofed my home and boat house after a hail storm. He took particular care to protect my home, property, and environment. He was "turnkey" in helping with the claim and closing it up with my carrier. My husband and I highly … More recommend him and his company to friends and clients.
  • Avatar Katie Jones ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    They were very responsive, professional, and had a manager on site the entire time, I was very impressed! We love our roof and the color is perfect. I would highly recommend and I will use them again if I need to.
  • Avatar Grumpy Bear ★★★★★ a year ago
    Roofing companies are a dime a dozen. This is my first roof replacement, however I lucked out with Ken and his crew. His materials and crew showed up when scheduled. The crew completed the project in one day. Ken fought my insurance company … More on my behalf for measuring errors made by their estimator. This adjusted the claim by several thousand dollars. Ken is very familiar with the industry and utilizes the latest estimation software and local code regulations for your area. Highly recommended and a happy customer.
  • Avatar Dr. Troy Murray ★★★★★ a year ago
    If you are in the position of needing any restoration or roofing work, Ken is your guy. I have known Ken for over 6 years and he has done work for us when one of our clinics got broken into. Within an hour he was there with plywood to help … More seal up our front windows and to start the repairs. I would trust him with any and all restoration work. Give him a call!
  • Avatar Jim B ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We had some minor roof damage from the last windstorm. Within a couple days of the storm, Ken arrived to fix the problem himself. Definitely recommend this company! Ken will always guarantee the job is done right!